The endpoint of perseverance is compassion

Please Pull Forward

Parking Meter: Please Pull Forward

Please Pull Forward

Don’t block traffic. Please pull forward.

This is a sign on several parking meters downtown.  I guess drivers were causing traffic problems or fender benders by not making full use of the space and leaving part of their car in the driving lane.

It made me think about my life recently.  The past month, I’ve had several events happen that, taken one at a time, would have caused me great anxiety in the past.

I still have some anxiety – but I’m handling it much better – because, well, stuff needs to be done and I’m just putting one foot in front of the other, not stopping in the lane,

I’m still in the thick of it.  Self care is becoming more of a priority.   I’m getting lots done.

I wish I could hold on to this energy and sense of self care.

But even if not, I will try to remember: keep on moving.

 

Leave a Reply. I'd love to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.